Empathic Urbanite

social business for urban development

I’m in the Guardian! My start-up story: Jobeda Ali and Three Sisters Care

My new business is part of something tangible, unlike the last one. Like so many keen social innovator types, I’d previously started up a creative-production-new-media-social-innovation-consultancy-training-provider. Really? Is there anything real world about any of that? There’s a subliminal message we have all received from the big brands, that we can all create desire and demand. And people like me so desperately want to recreate the world in our image, so desperately want to make it a good place, that our starting point becomes our vision, rather than our reality….There are 28,000 elderly people and disabled adults in Tower Hamlets and our competitors (about 17 of them) are serving about 5,600 of these customers. It doesn’t need a graph or a fancy graphic to explain.

Read more at:

My start-up story: Jobeda Ali and Three Sisters Care | Social enterprise network | Guardian Professional.

One comment on “I’m in the Guardian! My start-up story: Jobeda Ali and Three Sisters Care

  1. Jossine Kaizirwe
    November 26, 2014

    Well done Jobeda I went through your blog and learn a lot of stuff. I am new in caring business though I have done it myself for over 18 years. It has been a gap worthy fulfilling in my heart. Thank you we learn all the time and I am very much proud of you. However, If you know any training available remember to drop me an email.

    Jossine

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2012 by in Entrepreneurship, Social impact, Three Sisters Care Progress and tagged .
